+91 9866426367

Siva Reddy

Orations & Awards

Dr. P Siva Reddy Oration

BIO-DATA OF DR.P.SIVA REDDY Dr.Siva Reddy, Perugu, MBBS, MS(Ophthal) , DO, FAMS, FICS, DSc, Ophthalmic Surgeon. Birthday September 12, 1920 at Dinnadevarapadau Kurnool (A. P). Married Smt Lalitha Devi, One daughter Smt.H.Bharathi Prabhakar Reddy.
Madras Medical College, Asst.Surgeon, Madras Medical Services 1949-53; Asst.Prof.Ophthalmology & Asst.Surgeon, Andhra Medical College & K.G.Hospital 1953-56. Lecturer in Ophthalmology, Osmania Medical College, Hyderabad 1957, Addl.Prof. 1958-61, Supdt, Sarojini Devi Eye Hospital & Prof.1961-75. Supdt. Sarojini Devi Eye Hospital & Prof.1961-75, Director of Ophthalmology & Prof.Post-Graduate Studies 1975-78, Director, Operation Cataract Project 1978-81, Now Director & Surgeon, Dr.P.Siva Reddy Eye Hospital. Chairman, Millennium Technosoft Ltd., Director, Bharat Ophthalmic Glass Ltd., Emeritus Prof.Ophthalmology, Osmaina Medical College.

  • visiting Prof.Sun Yat-Sen Univ.of Medical Scs (China).
  • Medical Council Registration Certificate
  • Hon.Ophthalmic Surgeon to the President of India, Hon.Adviser in Ophthalmology to Govt.of Andhra Pradesh
  • Chairman, A.P.State Ophthalmological Soc
  • A.P.Academy of Sciences
  • Secretary/ Chairman Chaitanya Bharathi Inst.of Technology, ex-President All India Ophthalmological society.

  • National Academy of Medical Sciences, Vice President; Asia Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology, Manila (Philippines). International Agency for Prevention of Blindness; Member American Academy of Ophthalmology, International Council of Ophthalmology, Indian National Programmer for Prevention of Blindness, Advisory Committee, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, Governing Council, P.G. Inst of Management, Chandigarh. Established the country’s first eye bank 1964. Conducted over 500 eye camps and performed over 3,00,000 of cataract operations; publs-2 Textbooks; of optometry and more than 250 scientific articles published in National & International Journals.


    Padma Shri 1970 and Padma Bhushan 1977, D.Sc (h.c). Sri.Venkateshwara University Global Award 1980. Guest of Honour, American Academy of Ophthalmology 1981, Dr.B.C.Roy National Award 1982, Jose Rizal Medial of the Asia-Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology 1985, Hon.Doctorate at Singapore-Malaysia Silver Jubilee Conference, Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) 1990. Bharat Ratna Rajiv Gandhi Puraskar 1995, Lifetime Achievement Award by All India Ophthalmological Society, presented a Memeto by Prime Minister of India for Completing 1,00,00 Cataract Operations.

    Year Speaker Year Speaker
    1977 Dr I S Jain 1978 Dr SS Badrinath
    1979 Dr BT Maskati 1980 Dr RP Dhanda
    1981 DR JM Pahwa 1982 Dr Jaiveer Agarwal
    1983 Dr G N Rao 1984 Dr G Venkataswamy
    1985 Dr PN Nagpal 1986 Dr Madan Mohan
    1987 Dr Natchiar 1988 Dr PK Khosla
    1989 Dr DB Chandra 1990 Dr Keiki R Mehta
    1991 Dr Bijoy Patnaik 1992 Dr Prem Prakash
    1993 Dr H K Tiwari 1994 Dr Shyamala H K Reddy
    1995 Dr S P Garg 1996 Dr S P Garg
    1997 Dr S P Garg 1998 Dr N N Sood
    1999 Dr J S Saini 2000 Dr Peter Dohlman
    2002 Dr Ashok Grover 2003 Dr Ramamurthy
    2004 Dr Suresh Chandra 2005 DR Shyam Kodati
    2006 Dr Sriram Sonty 2007 Dr Surendra Basti
    2008 Dr Ahmed Kamal 2009 Dr K V Chalam
    2010 Dr K R Sathish 2011 Dr Amod Gupta
    2012 Dr Rajat Gupta 2013 Dr Mahesh P Shanmugam